Skip to main content
Return To Search

Change dental practice and dental hygiene laws

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 1739.05, 2925.01, 4715.03, 4715.09, 4715.10, 4715.11, 4715.13, 4715.22, 4715.36, 4715.365, 4715.39, 4715.56, and 4715.64 and to enact sections 1751.90, 3333.614, 3923.90, 4715.43, 4715.431, 4715.432, 4715.433, 4715.434, 4715.435, 4715.436, 4715.437, and 5164.951 of the Revised Code to authorize the provision of dental services through teledentistry, to require a proposal for creation of a primary care dental student component of the Choose Ohio First Scholarship Program, and to make other changes to the laws governing the practices of dentistry and dental hygiene, and to amend the version of section 4715.36 of the Revised Code that is scheduled to take effect September 29, 2018, to continue the provisions of this act on and after that effective date.

Current Version

As Passed by the House PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Theresa Gavarone
Theresa Gavarone
Anthony DeVitis


Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Hearcel F. Craig
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Glenn W. Holmes
Terry Johnson
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Robert McColley
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott Ryan
Kirk Schuring
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Robert Cole Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.