Skip to main content
Return To Search

Change laws governing child support

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3119.01, 3119.02, 3119.021, 3119.04, 3119.05, 3119.06, 3119.22, 3119.23, 3119.24, 3119.29, 3119.30, 3119.302, 3119.31, 3119.32, 3119.61, 3119.63, 3119.76, 3119.79, 3119.89, 3121.36, and 3123.14; to enact new sections 3119.022 and 3119.023 and sections 3119.051, 3119.231, and 3119.303; and to repeal sections 3119.022, 3119.023, and 3119.024 of the Revised Code to make changes to the laws governing child support.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 28, 2019
Most provisions effective March 28, 2019; certain provisions effective September 28, 2018

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Theresa Gavarone
Theresa Gavarone


Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Matt Huffman
Peggy Lehner
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven M. Arndt
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Richard D. Brown
Bill Dean
Jonathan Dever
Timothy E. Ginter
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Brian Hill
James M. Hoops
Stephanie D. Howse
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
Sarah LaTourette
George F. Lang
Nathan H. Manning
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Scott Ryan
Kirk Schuring
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Martin J. Sweeney
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.