Skip to main content
Return To Search

Modify law regarding wireless service

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 1332.23, 4939.01, 4939.02, 4939.03, 4939.031, 4939.035, 4939.038, 4939.0311, 4939.0313, 4939.0315, 4939.0319, 4939.0325, and 4939.08; to amend, for the purpose of adopting new section numbers as indicated in parentheses, sections 4939.035 (4939.036), 4939.038 (4939.037), 4939.039 (4939.038), 4939.0313 (4939.0312), 4939.0315 (4939.0313), 4939.0317 (4939.0315), 4939.0319 (4939.0316), 4939.0325 (4939.0322), 4939.0327 (4939.0323), and 4939.08 (4939.09); to enact new sections 4939.032, 4939.033, 4939.039, 4939.0317, and 4939.08 and sections 4939.0314 and 4939.0329; and to repeal sections 4939.032, 4939.033, 4939.037, and 4939.0321 of the Revised Code to modify the law regarding wireless service and the placement of small cell wireless facilities in the public way.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

August 1, 2018

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Ryan Smith
Sarah LaTourette


Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
John Eklund
Frank Hoagland
Stephanie Kunze
Rob McColley
Bob Peterson
Marlene Anielski
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Rick Carfagna
Nicholas Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Anthony DeVitis
Mike Duffey
Keith Faber
Theresa Gavarone
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Terry Johnson
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
P. Scott Lipps
Adam C. Miller
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Mark J. Romanchuk
Clifford A. Rosenberger
Scott Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
Bill Seitz
Dick Stein
Emilia Strong Sykes
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.