Skip to main content
Return To Search
Date Chamber Action Committee
6-29-2017   Effective
Certain provisions effective 09/29/17; certain other provisions effective on other dates; contains item vetoes
8-22-2017 Senate Item passed notwithstanding objections of the Governor
7-6-2017 House Item passed notwithstanding objections of the Governor
7-6-2017 House line item veto receipt
6-30-2017 Signed By The Governor
6-28-2017 Senate Conference report agreed to
6-28-2017 House Conference report agreed to Conference Committee on HB49
6-21-2017 Senate Passed - Amended
6-21-2017 Senate Reported - Substitute Finance
6-21-2017 Senate Insist on amendments; asks for committee of conference
6-21-2017 House Refused to concur in Senate amendments
5-3-2017 Senate Referred to committee Finance
5-3-2017 Senate Introduced
5-2-2017 House Reported - Substitute Finance
5-2-2017 House Passed
2-14-2017 House Referred to committee Finance
2-8-2017 House Introduced

Primary Sponsors

Ryan Smith


John Eklund
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Steve Wilson
Mike Duffey
Timothy E. Ginter
Stephen D. Hambley
Brian Hill
Laura Lanese
Nathan H. Manning
Robert McColley
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Clifford A. Rosenberger
Scott Ryan
Gary Scherer
Robert Cole Sprague

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.