Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enact Consumer Installment Loan Act

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 1321.02, 1321.53, and 1321.99 and to enact sections 1321.62, 1321.63, 1321.631, 1321.632, 1321.64, 1321.641, 1321.642, 1321.643, 1321.644, 1321.65, 1321.651, 1321.66, 1321.661, 1321.662, 1321.663, 1321.664, 1321.665, 1321.666, 1321.667, 1321.67, 1321.671, 1321.672, 1321.673, 1321.674, 1321.68, 1321.681, 1321.69, 1321.70, 1321.701, and 1321.702 of the Revised Code to create the Ohio Consumer Installment Loan Act.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 12, 2017

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Lou Terhar


Kevin Bacon
Bill Beagle
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Kris Jordan
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Bob Peterson
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Steven M. Arndt
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Margaret Conditt
Jonathan Dever
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Stephen D. Hambley
Terry Johnson
J. Kyle Koehler
David Leland
Nathan H. Manning
Bill Reineke
John M. Rogers
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Martin J. Sweeney
Thomas West
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.