Skip to main content
Return To Search

Modify intervention in lieu of conviction/sealing requirements

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 109.11, 2921.45, 2929.15, 2951.041, 2953.31, 2953.32, 5119.93, and 5119.94 and to enact sections 109.749, 181.27, 2152.75, and 2901.10 of the Revised Code to modify the requirements for intervention in lieu of conviction and for sealing records of conviction and provide for deposit of some of the sealing application fee into the Attorney General Reimbursement Fund and the use of that amount for expenses related to sealing and expungement; to modify the law regarding use of a prison term as a sanction for a community control violation; to modify the drug and alcohol abuse civil commitment mechanism; to expand duties of the State Criminal Sentencing Commission; and to prohibit restraining or confining a woman or child who is a charged, convicted, or adjudicated criminal offender or delinquent child at certain points during pregnancy or postpartum recovery.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 12, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Phil Plummer
Paula Hicks-Hudson


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
William P. Coley, II
Hearcel F. Craig
John Eklund
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Sean J. O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Michael A. Rulli
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Gil Blair
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Jamie Callender
Randi Clites
Erica C. Crawley
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Sedrick Denson
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Adam Holmes
Stephanie D. Howse
Catherine D. Ingram
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Beth Liston
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Rick Perales
John M. Rogers
C. Allison Russo
Scott Ryan
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Michael J. Skindell
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
J. Todd Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Fred Strahorn
Emilia Strong Sykes
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.