Skip to main content
Return To Search

Provide credit report to businesses/allow businesses to dispute

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 135.77, 135.774, 307.04, 1115.05, 1321.52, 1321.68, 1322.01, 1322.02, 1322.04, 1322.07, 1322.09, 1322.10, 1322.12, 1322.15, 1322.29, 1322.30, 1322.32, 1322.34, 1322.43, 1322.50, 1322.52, 1345.01, 1349.72, 2913.11, and 4712.05; to enact section 1319.17; and to repeal sections 1322.24, 1322.25, and 1349.16 of the Revised Code relating to commercial credit reports, the Business Linked Deposit Program, the General Loan Law, the Ohio Banking Law, the Consumer Installment Loan Act, the Residential Mortgage Loan Law, utility supply contract duration, and COVID-19-related property tax valuation complaints.

Current Version

As Passed by the Senate PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Brett Hudson Hillyer


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Hearcel F. Craig
Bob D. Hackett
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Sean J. O'Brien
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Janine R. Boyd
Sara P. Carruthers
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Sedrick Denson
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Stephen D. Hambley
Adam Holmes
Ron Hood
Catherine D. Ingram
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Mary Lightbody
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Bill Reineke
Craig S. Riedel
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
D. J. Swearingen
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.