Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Candice R. Keller
Ron Hood


Niraj J. Antani
John Becker
Tom Brinkman
Jon Cross
Bill Dean
Diane V. Grendell
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
George F. Lang
P. Scott Lipps
Susan Manchester
Don Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Derek Merrin
Phil Plummer
Jena Powell
Tracy Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Todd Smith
Reggie Stoltzfus
A. Nino Vitale
Paul Zeltwanger

Enact modifications to law regarding self-defense

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 2307.601, 2901.05, and 2901.09 and to enact sections 2901.091 and 2901.092 of the Revised Code to enact the Ohio Stand Your Ground Act to modify the law regarding self-defense.

Current Version

As Introduced PDF

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.