Skip to main content
Return To Search

Create Sexual Exploitation Database

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 119.062, 2152.021, 2905.32, 2907.24, 2929.01, 2929.17, 2950.01, 2953.32, 2953.36, 4510.07, and 4510.13 and to enact sections 2907.231 and 2950.151 of the Revised Code to require a juvenile court in specified circumstances to hold a delinquency complaint in abeyance in certain prostitution or human trafficking cases, to provide that the trafficking in persons elements that apply to a victim under age 16 also apply to a victim who is age 16 or 17, to prohibit a person from engaging in prostitution, to modify certain soliciting offenses and penalties, and to modify Sex Offender Registration and Notification Law and Conviction Record Sealing Law provisions regarding certain "unlawful sexual conduct with a minor" convictions.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 12, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Cindy Abrams
Rick Carfagna


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Sean J. O'Brien
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Brian Baldridge
Kristin Boggs
Juanita O. Brent
Jamie Callender
Sara P. Carruthers
Randi Clites
Erica C. Crawley
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Dave Greenspan
Paula Hicks-Hudson
J. Kyle Koehler
Jeff LaRe
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Mary Lightbody
P. Scott Lipps
Susan Manchester
Riordan T. McClain
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Jena Powell
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
C. Allison Russo
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Bride Rose Sweeney
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.