Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards transition of duties of fiscal officers and treasurers

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 117.11, 117.12, 117.16, 319.27, 321.06, 503.28, 703.21, and 3313.28, to enact section 117.171, and to repeal section 117.114 of the Revised Code to require fiscal officers of certain political subdivisions to provide certificates of transition to their successors when leaving office, to modify language regarding the duty of a treasurer of a board of education to deliver to the treasurer's successor all papers related to the affairs of the district, and to remove the eligibility requirements for political subdivisions to receive agreed-upon procedure audits from the Auditor of State, while continuing the agreed-upon procedure audits under rules adopted by the Auditor of State.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 12, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Jason Stephens


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Nathan H. Manning
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Brian Baldridge
Sara P. Carruthers
Randi Clites
Robert R. Cupp
Al Cutrona
Jay Edwards
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Diane V. Grendell
Stephen D. Hambley
James M. Hoops
Catherine D. Ingram
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
Candice Keller
Brigid Kelly
Jeff LaRe
Laura Lanese
P. Scott Lipps
Riordan T. McClain
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Rick Perales
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Bill Seitz
J. Todd Smith
Dick Stein
D. J. Swearingen
Scott Wiggam
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.