Skip to main content
Return To Search

Provide federal COVID funding to local subdivisions

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3743.75, 5501.91, and 5739.09; to enact sections 197.01, 197.03, 197.04, 197.05, 197.06, 197.07, 197.08, 197.11, 197.12, 197.13, 5101.88, 5101.881, 5101.884, 5101.885, 5101.886, 5101.887, 5101.889, 5101.8811, and 5103.0329; and to repeal section 3317.60 of the Revised Code and to amend Sections 27 as subsequently amended, 221.13, and 223.15 as subsequently amended of H.B. 481 of the 133rd General Assembly to provide for the essential operations of state government, to make capital appropriations for the biennium ending June 30, 2022, to modify capital reappropriations, to make other appropriations, and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

December 29, 2020
Emergency: effective 12/29/2020

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Matt Dolan


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
Hearcel F. Craig
John Eklund
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Sean J. O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Sara P. Carruthers
Jack Cera
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Stephen D. Hambley
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Beth Liston
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Tracy M. Richardson
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
John M. Rogers
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Thomas West

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.