Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enact the Forming Open and Robust University Minds Act

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3333.31, 3345.021, and 3345.21 and to enact sections 3345.0211, 3345.0212, 3345.0213, and 3345.0214 of the Revised Code to expand the "Forever Buckeye" program by granting in-state college tuition to individuals who receive a certificate of high school equivalence in Ohio and to enact the "Forming Open and Robust University Minds Act" regarding free speech on college campuses.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 24, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Andrew O. Brenner
Rob McColley


Louis W. Blessing, III
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Peggy Lehner
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Kristina D. Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Steve Wilson
Niraj J. Antani
Sara P. Carruthers
Al Cutrona
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Diane V. Grendell
James M. Hoops
Kris Jordan
Candice Keller
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
Riordan T. McClain
Derek Merrin
Craig S. Riedel
J. Todd Smith
Dick Stein
Reggie Stoltzfus
D. J. Swearingen
Scott Wiggam
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.