Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards career-technical ed and JVSD in enterprise zones

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3310.02, 3310.03, 3310.031, 3310.032, 3310.035, 3313.14, 3313.482, 3313.82, 3313.903, 3314.03, 3314.19, 3319.226, 3319.301, 3326.032, 3326.17, 3333.16, 3345.81, 5709.62, 5709.63, 5709.632, 5709.82, and 5709.83; to enact sections 3301.0730, 3317.037, 3319.2211, 3345.351, 3345.481, and 6301.23; and to repeal section 3311.242 of the Revised Codewith regard to career-technical education and the compensation of joint vocational school districts located in enterprise zones, with regard to student degree completion at state institutions of higher education, to make changes regarding STEM school report cards, to revise the eligibility of the Educational Choice Scholarship program, to repeal, on September 1, 2021, a law regarding transfers of school district territory located within a township split between two or more school districts, and to permit career centers to receive a STEM or STEAM school equivalent designation.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 2, 2021
Certain provisions effective 09/01/2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Matt Huffman


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Kristina D. Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Kirk Schuring
Steve Wilson
Cindy Abrams
Gil Blair
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Randi Clites
Jon Cross
Anthony DeVitis
Jay Edwards
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Diane V. Grendell
Stephen D. Hambley
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Don Jones
J. Kyle Koehler
Jeff LaRe
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Don Manning
Gayle Manning
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Gary Scherer
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Reggie Stoltzfus
D. J. Swearingen

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.