Skip to main content
Return To Search
Date Chamber Action Committee
3-2-2021   Effective
Certain provisions effective 09/01/2021
11-27-2020 Signed By The Governor
11-21-2020 Sent To The Governor
11-19-2020 House Conference report agreed to
11-18-2020 Senate Conference report agreed to Conference Committee on S.B. 89
9-21-2020 House Conference managers: Reps. - Jones, Scherer, Robinson Conference Committee on S.B. 89
8-27-2020 Senate Conference managers: Sens. - Peterson, Huffman, M., Fedor
2-12-2020 House Insist on amendments; asks for committee of conference
2-12-2020 Senate Refused to concur in House amendments
2-5-2020 House Informally passed
2-5-2020 House Reported - Substitute Primary and Secondary Education
2-5-2020 House Passed - Amended
10-29-2019 House Referred to committee Primary and Secondary Education
10-25-2019 House Introduced
10-23-2019 Senate Passed
10-16-2019 Senate Reported - Substitute Education
3-12-2019 Senate Referred to committee Education
3-6-2019 Senate Introduced

Primary Sponsors

Matt Huffman


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Kristina D. Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Kirk Schuring
Steve Wilson
Cindy Abrams
Gil Blair
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Randi Clites
Jon Cross
Anthony DeVitis
Jay Edwards
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Diane V. Grendell
Stephen D. Hambley
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Don Jones
J. Kyle Koehler
Jeff LaRe
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Don Manning
Gayle Manning
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Gary Scherer
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Reggie Stoltzfus
D. J. Swearingen

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.