Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards commerce and property tax valuation complaints

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 135.77, 135.774, 1115.05, 1321.52, 1321.68, 1322.01, 1322.02, 1322.04, 1322.07, 1322.09, 1322.10, 1322.12, 1322.15, 1322.29, 1322.30, 1322.32, 1322.34, 1322.43, 1322.50, 1322.52, 1345.01, 1349.72, 2305.117, 2913.11, and 4712.05; to enact section 1319.17; and to repeal sections 1322.24, 1322.25, and 1349.16 of the Revised Code relating to commerce, to repeal the version of section 1322.24 of the Revised Code that is scheduled to take effect October 9, 2021, and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 1, 2021
Some provisions effective June 2, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Brett Hudson Hillyer


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Bob D. Hackett
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Michael A. Rulli
Steve Wilson
Cindy Abrams
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jon Cross
Sedrick Denson
Jay Edwards
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Diane V. Grendell
Adam Holmes
Larry Householder
Catherine D. Ingram
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
Darrell Kick
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Adam C. Miller
Scott Oelslager
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
D. J. Swearingen
Scott Wiggam
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.