Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Brett Hudson Hillyer
David Leland


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel Craig
Matt Dolan
Theresa Gavarone
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Jay Hottinger
Terry Johnson
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Dale Martin
Rob McColley
Bill Reineke
Michael A. Rulli
Steve Wilson
Bishara W. Addison
Kristin Boggs
Juanita O. Brent
Jamie Callender
Erica C. Crawley
Robert R. Cupp
Tavia Galonski
Latyna M. Humphrey
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Mary Lightbody
Beth Liston
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Scott Oelslager
Sharon A. Ray
Elgin Rogers, Jr.
C. Allison Russo
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Michael J. Skindell
Bride Rose Sweeney
Terrence Upchurch
Thomas West


Senate Committees

Committee Date Status Bill Text
Finance November 29, 2022 Download
Committee Date Status Bill Text
Finance December 6, 2022 2nd Hearing Download
Witness Organization Testifying As Document
Tim Young Office of Ohio Public Defender Proponent Download
Mary Amos Augsburger The Ohio State Bar Association Proponent Download
Louis Tobin Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association Proponent Download
Jeff Dillon Americans for Prosperity Proponent Download
Cullen Sweeney Cuyahoga County Public Defender Proponent Download
Kyle Petty County Commissioners Association of Ohio Proponent Download
Committee Date Status Bill Text
Finance December 13, 2022 3rd Hearing Download
Committee Date Status Bill Text
Finance December 14, 2022 4th Hearing Download

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.