Skip to main content
Return To Search

Revise the Fireworks Law

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3743.01, 3743.04, 3743.08, 3743.17, 3743.21, 3743.25, 3743.44, 3743.45, 3743.57, 3743.59, 3743.60, 3743.61, 3743.63, 3743.65, 3743.75, 3743.80, 3743.99, and 5703.21 and to enact sections 3743.021, 3743.041, 3743.151, 3743.171, 3743.22, 3743.26, 3743.27, 3743.28, 3743.29, 3743.451, 3743.46, 3743.47, and 3743.67 of the Revised Code to revise the Fireworks Law and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

February 7, 2022
Emergency: Certain provisions effective 11/04/21; certain other provisions effective 07/01/22

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Brian Baldridge
Michael J. O'Brien


Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
George F. Lang
Rob McColley
Sandra O'Brien
Bill Reineke
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Adam C. Bird
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Robert R. Cupp
Al Cutrona
Darrell Kick
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Mike Loychik
Riordan T. McClain
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
Bill Seitz
Brian Stewart

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.