Skip to main content
Return To Search

Permit certain persons to obtain Ohio veterans ID card

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 109.572, 121.95, 718.031, 718.08, 2915.081, 2935.01, 3123.89, 3123.90, 3770.03, 3770.06, 3770.07, 3770.10, 3772.01, 3772.02, 3772.03, 3772.031, 3772.04, 3772.062, 3772.07, 5703.21, 5747.02, 5747.062, 5747.063, 5747.064, 5747.20, 5751.01, 5753.01, 5753.03, 5753.04, 5753.05, 5753.06, 5753.061, 5753.07, 5753.08, and 5753.10; to enact sections 3770.23, 3770.24, 3770.25, 3775.01, 3775.02, 3775.03, 3775.04, 3775.041, 3775.05, 3775.051, 3775.06, 3775.07, 3775.08, 3775.09, 3775.091, 3775.10, 3775.11, 3775.12, 3775.13, 3775.14, 3775.15, 3775.16, 3775.99, 5753.021, 5753.031, 5753.12, and 5902.22; and to repeal section 3772.28 of the Revised Code to legalize and regulate sports gaming in this state, to levy a tax on businesses that provide sports gaming, and to make other changes to the Gambling Law.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 23, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Scott Wiggam
Adam C. Miller


Niraj Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
George F. Lang
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Kirk Schuring
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Adam C. Bird
Janine R. Boyd
Richard D. Brown
Sara P. Carruthers
Erica C. Crawley
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Sarah Fowler Arthur
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Jennifer Gross
Larry Householder
Brian E. Lampton
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
P. Scott Lipps
Beth Liston
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Phil Plummer
Sharon A. Ray
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
C. Allison Russo
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Daniel P. Troy
Casey Weinstein
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.