Skip to main content
Return To Search

Eliminate apprentice auctioneer and special auctioneer license

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4707.01, 4707.02, 4707.021, 4707.04, 4707.05, 4707.06, 4707.07, 4707.073, 4707.08, 4707.091, 4707.10, 4707.11, 4707.12, 4707.14, 4707.15, 4707.151, 4707.16, 4707.171, 4707.18, 4707.19, 4707.20, 4707.21, 4707.22, 4707.25, 5322.01, and 5322.03; to enact sections 4707.101 and 4707.153; and to repeal sections 4707.071 and 4707.09 of the Revised Code to eliminate the apprentice auctioneer and special auctioneer's license, to make other revisions to the law governing auctions, and to make changes to the lien enforcement notice and towing provisions of the self-service storage facilities law.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 13, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Darrell Kick
Bob Young


Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Bob D. Hackett
Sandra O'Brien
Kristina D. Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Cindy Abrams
Juanita O. Brent
Sara P. Carruthers
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Ron Ferguson
Sarah Fowler Arthur
Timothy E. Ginter
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
J. Kyle Koehler
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Mary Lightbody
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Craig S. Riedel
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Seitz
Lisa A. Sobecki
Jason Stephens
Reggie Stoltzfus
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.