Skip to main content
Return To Search

Require issuance of certain temporary educator licenses

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3310.41, 3313.618, 3314.05, 3317.013, 3318.70, 3319.222, 3319.60, and 3323.01; to enact sections 3345.141 and 3365.036; and to repeal section 3319.613 of the Revised Code to require the State Board of Education to issue temporary educator licenses to applicants with expired professional teacher's certificates and professional educator licenses, with regard to the composition of the Educator Standards Board and its subcommittees, STEM school classroom facilities project funding, full-time equivalency for students enrolled in certain community schools for the 2022-2023 school year, the provision of intervention services under the Autism Scholarship Program, children of military families participation in the college credit plus program, high school graduation requirements for transfer and chartered nonpublic school students, and regarding the education of children experiencing developmental delays and state operating funding for districts and schools educating them; to expand where multiple community school facilities may be located under a community school sponsor contract; and to permit state universities to develop a policy regulating student organizations' use of university logos.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 6, 2023
Certain provisions effective 09/01/23

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Mary Lightbody
Adam C. Bird


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Terry Johnson
Bill Reineke
Michael A. Rulli
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Bishara W. Addison
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr.
Richard D. Brown
Jamie Callender
Gary Click
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Sedrick Denson
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Diane V. Grendell
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Latyna M. Humphrey
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Beth Liston
Derek Merrin
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Phil Plummer
Craig S. Riedel
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
C. Allison Russo
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Shawn Stevens
Bride Rose Sweeney
Daniel P. Troy
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Andrea White
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.