Skip to main content
Return To Search

Require reporting/review of property tax exemptions

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 107.03, 128.47, 340.01, 718.91, 1332.21, 3734.905, 4307.05, 5703.48, 5705.221, 5709.20, 5713.08, 5715.27, 5725.222, 5726.30, 5727.28, 5727.91, 5728.061, 5729.102, 5735.11, 5735.122, 5736.08, 5739.01, 5739.02, 5739.03, 5739.07, 5739.104, 5741.02, 5741.10, 5743.53, 5745.11, 5747.11, 5747.73, 5747.98, 5748.09, 5749.08, 5751.08, and 5753.06; to enact sections 122.91 and 5747.82; and to repeal section 5703.95 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 130.12 of H.B. 110 of the 134th General Assembly to revise the tax laws and to make certain operating appropriations for the biennium ending June 30, 2023, and capital appropriations for the biennium ending June 30, 2024.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 3, 2023
Operating appropriations effective January 2, 2023

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

James M. Hoops


Louis W. Blessing, III
Jerry C. Cirino
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
George F. Lang
Nathan H. Manning
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Adam C. Bird
Richard D. Brown
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jon Cross
Sarah Fowler Arthur
Tavia Galonski
Jennifer Gross
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Beth Liston
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller, III
Phil Plummer
Sharon A. Ray
Tracy M. Richardson
C. Allison Russo
Jean Schmidt
Jason Stephens
D. J. Swearingen
Daniel P. Troy
Casey Weinstein
Andrea White
Bob Young
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.