Skip to main content
Return To Search

Revise Probate Law, Guardianship Law, and Ohio Trust Code

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 1721.21, 2101.15, 2106.13, 2108.05, 2108.06, 2108.07, 2108.23, 2108.24, 2108.34, 2111.10, 2111.50, 2133.07, 2701.10, 2717.01, 5122.15, 5804.11, 5805.06, 5816.02, 5816.05, 5816.06, 5816.09, 5816.10, and 5816.14; to amend, for the purpose of adopting a new section number as indicated in parentheses, section 2717.01 (2717.02); to enact new section 2717.01 and sections 2717.03, 2717.04, 2717.05, 2717.06, 2717.07, 2717.08, 2717.09, 2717.10, 2717.11, 2717.13, 2717.14, 2717.16, 2717.18, and 2717.19; and to repeal section 2133.16 of the Revised Code to make changes in the Probate Law, the Guardianship Law, the Ohio Trust Code, the Ohio Legacy Trust Act, the laws regarding cemetery endowment care trusts, referral of actions to a retired judge, involuntary mental health placements, and change of name procedures.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

August 17, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Diane V. Grendell
Brian Stewart


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
George F. Lang
Nathan H. Manning
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Michael A. Rulli
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Richard D. Brown
Jamie Callender
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Bill Dean
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Darrell Kick
Brian E. Lampton
Mary Lightbody
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Thomas F. Patton
Gail K. Pavliga
Phil Plummer
Bill Roemer
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Michael J. Skindell
Lisa A. Sobecki
D. J. Swearingen
Daniel P. Troy
Andrea White
Bob Young
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.