Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards persons authorized to go armed within school safety zone

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 109.78, 149.43, 149.433, 2923.122, 3314.03, 3326.11, 5502.01, and 5502.262 and to enact sections 5502.70, 5502.701, 5502.702, and 5502.703 of the Revised Code to establish the Ohio School Safety Crisis Center and the Ohio Mobile Training Team to develop a curriculum and provide instruction and training for individuals to convey deadly weapons and dangerous ordnance in a school safety zone, to expressly exempt such individuals from a peace officer basic training requirement, to require public notice if a board of education or school governing body authorizes persons to go armed in a school, and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 12, 2022
Appropriations effective June 13, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Thomas Hall


Niraj Antani
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Sandra O'Brien
Bob Peterson
Tim Schaffer
Steve Wilson
Brian Baldridge
Adam C. Bird
Jamie Callender
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jon Cross
Al Cutrona
Jay Edwards
Ron Ferguson
Sarah Fowler Arthur
Jennifer Gross
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
James M. Hoops
Marilyn S. John
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
P. Scott Lipps
Riordan T. McClain
Kevin D. Miller
Jena Powell
Craig S. Riedel
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
Dick Stein
Jason Stephens
Brian Stewart
Reggie Stoltzfus
A. Nino Vitale
Scott Wiggam
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.