Skip to main content
Return To Search

Exempt homebrewers and home fermenters from liquor law

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4301.01, 4301.03, 4301.22, 4301.24, 4301.33, 4301.331, 4301.332, 4301.333, 4301.334, 4301.351, 4301.354, 4301.355, 4301.356, 4301.361, 4301.364, 4301.365, 4301.366, 4301.403, 4301.404, 4301.58, 4301.62, 4301.82, 4303.14, 4303.18, 4303.181, 4303.182, 4303.19, and 4303.2010 and to enact sections 4301.172, 4301.201, 4301.245, and 4303.191 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 3 of H.B. 669 of the 133rd General Assembly to revise specified provisions of the liquor control law.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 23, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Kristina D. Roegner


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Teresa Fedor
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Sandra O'Brien
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Diane V. Grendell
Brett Hudson Hillyer
James M. Hoops
Don Jones
Brian E. Lampton
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Beth Liston
Gayle Manning
Joseph A. Miller III
Kevin D. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Phil Plummer
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Michael Sheehy
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
D. J. Swearingen
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.