Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards career-technical education

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3301.17, 3302.03, 3313.6113, 3317.014, 3333.125, 3345.011, 3350.11, 3735.671, 4715.39, 4715.53, 4715.66, 5709.82, 5709.83, and 5747.98 and to enact sections 3303.07, 3313.905, 3317.162, and 5747.057 of the Revised Code with regard to career-technical education, career awareness and exploration funds, the compensation of joint vocational school districts located in community reinvestment areas, the operation of the Northeast Ohio Medical University, and private certifications with respect to dental assistants, to make changes to the Commercial Truck Driver Student Aid Program, and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 23, 2022
One emergency provision effective immediately, 12/22/21

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Bill Reineke


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
George F. Lang
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Sandra O'Brien
Bob Peterson
Kristina D. Roegner
Mark Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Adam C. Bird
Janine R. Boyd
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Al Cutrona
Jay Edwards
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Diane V. Grendell
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
James M. Hoops
Latyna M. Humphrey
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Marilyn S. John
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
Jeff LaRe
Brian E. Lampton
David Leland
Beth Liston
Mike Loychik
Gayle Manning
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Kevin D. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Phil Plummer
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
D. J. Swearingen
Daniel P. Troy
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Andrea White

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.