Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enter into Interstate Medical Licensure Compact

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3721.28, 3721.31, and 3721.32 and to enact sections 4731.11, 4731.111, and 4731.112 of the Revised Code to enter into the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact, to revise the law governing nurse aide training and competency evaluation programs, and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 30, 2021
Appropriations effective July 1, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Kristina D. Roegner
Stephen A. Huffman


Nickie J. Antonio
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
George F. Lang
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Richard D. Brown
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Al Cutrona
Tavia Galonski
Jennifer Gross
James M. Hoops
Marilyn S. John
Jeff LaRe
Brian E. Lampton
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Beth Liston
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Gail K. Pavliga
Phil Plummer
Bill Roemer
Jean Schmidt
Kent Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Daniel P. Troy
Andrea White
Scott Wiggam
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.