Skip to main content
Return To Search

Reduce regulatory restrictions in administrative rules

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 106.021, 106.03, 106.031, 111.15, 119.03, 121.95, 4301.171, 4301.245, 4301.58, and 4305.14 and to enact sections 101.354, 101.355, 107.57, 121.031, 121.951, 121.952, 121.953, and 121.954 of the Revised Code to limit regulatory restrictions in administrative rules, to make various technical and corrective changes to the liquor laws, to amend the version of section 111.15 of the Revised Code that is scheduled to take effect September 30, 2024, to continue the limitations on and after that date, and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

June 8, 2022
Appropriations effective March 9, 2022; Certain sections effective September 30, 2024

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Rob McColley
Kristina D. Roegner


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Matt Dolan
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
George F. Lang
Nathan H. Manning
Sandra O'Brien
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Steve Wilson
Thomas E. Brinkman Jr.
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jon Cross
Robert R. Cupp
Bill Dean
Ron Ferguson
Sarah Fowler Arthur
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Marilyn S. John
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
Darrell Kick
Jeff LaRe
Laura Lanese
Riordan T. McClain
Derek Merrin
Scott Oelslager
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
Bill Seitz
Dick Stein
Jason Stephens
Reggie Stoltzfus
A. Nino Vitale
Scott Wiggam
Shane Wilkin
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.