Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enact Allison Rose Suhy Act regarding food allergy training

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3313.713, 3313.719, 4723.50, 4729.01, 4729.51, 4729.513, 4729.541, 4729.60, and 4729.88 and to enact sections 3301.135, 3313.7115, 3313.7116, 3314.147, 3326.60, 3328.38, 4723.484, 4730.434, 4731.92, and 5101.78 of the Revised Code to require the Department of Education to notify public and private schools of free and reduced cost epinephrine autoinjector programs, to enact the "Allison Rose Act" with regard to food allergy training for public schools, and to permit schools and camps to procure and use glucagon in certain circumstances.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 12, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Dave Greenspan


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Tina Maharath
Sean J. O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Sara P. Carruthers
Erica C. Crawley
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Don Jones
Beth Liston
Joseph A. Miller III
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Tracy M. Richardson
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
John M. Rogers
C. Allison Russo
Gary Scherer
Bill Seitz
Lisa A. Sobecki
Bride Rose Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Terrence Upchurch
Thomas West

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.