Skip to main content
Return To Search

Revise the Fireworks Law

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3743.01, 3743.04, 3743.08, 3743.17, 3743.21, 3743.25, 3743.44, 3743.45, 3743.57, 3743.59, 3743.60, 3743.61, 3743.63, 3743.65, 3743.75, 3743.80, 3743.99, and 5703.21 and to enact sections 3743.021, 3743.041, 3743.151, 3743.171, 3743.22, 3743.26, 3743.27, 3743.28, 3743.29, 3743.451, 3743.46, 3743.47, and 3743.67 of the Revised Code to revise the Fireworks Law.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Michael A. Rulli
Terry Johnson


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
George F. Lang
Rob McColley
Sandra O'Brien
Bill Reineke
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jon Cross
Robert R. Cupp
Al Cutrona
Ron Ferguson
Timothy E. Ginter
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Marilyn S. John
Mark Johnson
Darrell Kick
P. Scott Lipps
Mike Loychik
Riordan T. McClain
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
Bill Seitz
Dick Stein
Brian Stewart
Reggie Stoltzfus
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.