Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards state institutions of higher education and free speech

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 9.76, 123.01, 3313.6020, 3333.04, 3333.122, 3345.0212, 3345.21, 3345.35, 3345.481, and 5727.75 and to enact sections 3333.0418, 3333.073, 3333.126, 3333.127, 3333.168, 3345.024, 3345.028, 3345.0215, 3345.064, 3345.241, 3345.381, and 3345.461 of the Revised Code and to amend Sections 381.10 and 381.480 of H.B. 110 of the 134th General Assembly with regard to the operation of state institutions of higher education, free speech in public universities and colleges, the Second Chance Grant Program, high school career advising, apprenticeships, and energy project education relationships, and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

July 21, 2022
Appropriations effective April 20, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Jerry C. Cirino


Niraj Antani
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Rob McColley
Kristina D. Roegner
Mark Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Adam C. Bird
Jamie Callender
Sara P. Carruthers
Jon Cross
Mark Fraizer
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Adam Holmes
James M. Hoops
Marilyn S. John
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
Darrell Kick
Laura Lanese
Mary Lightbody
Mike Loychik
Riordan T. McClain
Derek Merrin
Kevin D. Miller
Phil Plummer
Sharon A. Ray
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Michael Sheehy
Jason Stephens
Shawn Stevens
Andrea White
Scott Wiggam
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.